Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Janis Powell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Janis Powell

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Emma Boudreaux

July 7, 2022

4  out of  5
"They are wonderful and very helpful"

Krystle Price

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good evening, I want to say I had a wonderful experience with this agency I know Janis personally she made this so clear and precise she explained everything to me and made me feel very comfortable with this big decision. She was kind and very understand grateful that I choose her. I recommend you give her a call she can definitely help you"

Miranda Nalls

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janis is amazing! Very professional, personable, resourceful and on the job! Best agent ever!"

Amy campbell

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I pay my bill I usually talk to Nicholas. He makes paying a bill a pleasure as crazy as that sounds. He's always in an upbeat mood and always gets me laughing before I hang up the phone. He always makes sure that I have everything taken care of and always asks me if there's anything else State farm can do for me. I would definitely recommend this office to do your business with."

Tamara Bush

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick is amazing! He helped me with completing the adding of another car. It was quick, fast and he was very professional. He also help me to add life insurance. I love my State Farm in Gary ❤️ Thank you Nick."

Lloyd James

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been totally satisfied with Janis Powell as my State Farm agent. I am a long time customer. I truly appreciate the way I've been treated!"

Mechelle Latiker

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has had State Farm for years. As I got older I needed to add more insurance. With being my first time adding insurance without the help from my father I didn't understand polices and cover at all. When I went in Janis Powell's office I was able to meet with Nick. He was amazing he explained everything from A to Z to me and my Husband. He was so polite, patient and professional. We were able to add coverage that we needed at a affordable price. He called and did follow ups and even answered questions about old account I have. I truly appreciate Nick for going over and above to make sure we understood and pick the best option for us. Thank you Nick so much for you help."

Becca Flanning

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have excellent customer service we spoke with an associates named Nick he was very helpful and patient with us. He helped us do several transactions in a fashionably manner and made sure to follow up with us in order to make sure everything went accordingly. He is an amazing associate and a great asset to the team he is highly recommended!!!"

tierney relf

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I found Janis while doing a Google search. I wanted to support a Black/woman owned business and Janis did not disappoint! She was extremely pleasant, helpful, and professional while establishing my car insurance. I highly recommend Janis R Powell at State Farm."

Kevin Carr

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional"

Lauren Barrett

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love what this office does to support the Gary Community!"

Gwen Macon

March 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'm very pleased with the insurance coverage from Janis Powell State Farm Insurance. She and her staff are knowledgeable and courteous. I'm looking forward to getting more financial products from Ms. Powell in the near future. THIS IS A GOOD BUSINESS!"

Donald Davis

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful staff, they should be a model for what customer service should be like, outstanding!!!"

Boddy Stiff

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love my agent and her staff. They are always helping me with everything I need. If you need anything this is the spot to go to!"

Curtis Mabone

December 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"The people in this offfice are every kind they know what they are doing. Thank you guys for all your help!"

Emily Thompson

September 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing 17th birthday shared with Janis ☺️☺️"

Chris Craemer

August 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing office! Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. If you are in Gary Indiana stop by the office and get a quote!!!"

Bianca Manuel

November 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"Staff are polite and it’s very well managed."

Al-Haqq Muhammad

November 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgeable work crew."

Tinika Hubbard

November 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"OMG the professionalism, the realistic approach and meeting you where you are is what I loved about this agency"

CaTrice Monik Hardy

October 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"This place is freaking phenomenal from Agent Powell to her awesome staff they make you feel welcome and that they genuinely care about you and your family. Go meet the Problem Solvers at Powell Agency!"

Fred Ingram

October 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"My insurance agent is nice me gave me refreshments and the staff is polite"

Tony Ladd

October 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Janis is a great agent, who is absolutely committed to giving her clients not only the best service, but also committed to helping them understand and plan for their future needs."

Brittney Vasser

October 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"The experience I had at Powell Agency was nothing short of amazing ! The atomosphere was very welcoming ... Ms.Powell and her problem solvers were very engaging made sure I was knowledgeable about the services being offered as well as letting me know the other services that State Farm provides. I look forward to the family relationship with Ms.Powell and the problem solvers !!!! Thank you for the wonderful experience !"

At home With Alicia

October 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great Staff! Wonderful atmosphere, positive outcomes!"