Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Melvin Hall

Melvin Hall

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melvin Hall
"She's a good person"
Profile photo of Ashley Zavala

Ashley Zavala

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Zavala
"Ms.Michelle is so awesome I can’t wait to come back to see her!! For my insurance!"
Profile photo of Aisha Sanders

Aisha Sanders

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aisha Sanders
"Janis has been my agent for over 3 years! Her team is phenomenal and I always feel like I can call with any questions I have. Janis is knowledgeable about insurance and takes the time to make sure I have the coverages I need! I appreciate being part of the Powell agency. And I LOVE their new office by the Hard Rock Casino."
Profile photo of lg virtue

lg virtue

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by lg virtue
"Very professional and down to earth"
Profile photo of Rip Leo Leo

Rip Leo Leo

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rip Leo Leo
"Definitely recommend Janis Powell very kind & same sentence takes care of business if I could give 10 stars I would thanks again she took care of everything I needed"
Profile photo of Emma Boudreaux

Emma Boudreaux

July 7, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Emma Boudreaux
"They are wonderful and very helpful"
Profile photo of Krystle Price

Krystle Price

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Krystle Price
"Good evening, I want to say I had a wonderful experience with this agency I know Janis personally she made this so clear and precise she explained everything to me and made me feel very comfortable with this big decision. She was kind and very understand grateful that I choose her. I recommend you give her a call she can definitely help you"
Profile photo of Miranda Nalls

Miranda Nalls

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Miranda Nalls
"Janis is amazing! Very professional, personable, resourceful and on the job! Best agent ever!"
Profile photo of Amy campbell

Amy campbell

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Amy campbell
"When I pay my bill I usually talk to Nicholas. He makes paying a bill a pleasure as crazy as that sounds. He's always in an upbeat mood and always gets me laughing before I hang up the phone. He always makes sure that I have everything taken care of and always asks me if there's anything else State farm can do for me. I would definitely recommend this office to do your business with."
Profile photo of Tamara Bush

Tamara Bush

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tamara Bush
"Nick is amazing! He helped me with completing the adding of another car. It was quick, fast and he was very professional. He also help me to add life insurance. I love my State Farm in Gary ❤️ Thank you Nick."
Profile photo of Lloyd James

Lloyd James

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lloyd James
"I have been totally satisfied with Janis Powell as my State Farm agent. I am a long time customer. I truly appreciate the way I've been treated!"
Profile photo of Mechelle Latiker

Mechelle Latiker

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mechelle Latiker
"My family has had State Farm for years. As I got older I needed to add more insurance. With being my first time adding insurance without the help from my father I didn't understand polices and cover at all. When I went in Janis Powell's office I was able to meet with Nick. He was amazing he explained everything from A to Z to me and my Husband. He was so polite, patient and professional. We were able to add coverage that we needed at a affordable price. He called and did follow ups and even answered questions about old account I have. I truly appreciate Nick for going over and above to make sure we understood and pick the best option for us. Thank you Nick so much for you help."
Profile photo of Becca Flanning

Becca Flanning

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Becca Flanning
"They have excellent customer service we spoke with an associates named Nick he was very helpful and patient with us. He helped us do several transactions in a fashionably manner and made sure to follow up with us in order to make sure everything went accordingly. He is an amazing associate and a great asset to the team he is highly recommended!!!"
Profile photo of Tierney Relf

Tierney Relf

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tierney Relf
"I found Janis while doing a Google search. I wanted to support a Black/woman owned business and Janis did not disappoint! She was extremely pleasant, helpful, and professional while establishing my car insurance. I highly recommend Janis R Powell at State Farm."
Profile photo of Kevin Carr

Kevin Carr

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Carr
"Very professional"
Profile photo of Lauren Barrett

Lauren Barrett

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Barrett
"I love what this office does to support the Gary Community!"
Profile photo of Gwen Macon

Gwen Macon

March 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Gwen Macon
"I'm very pleased with the insurance coverage from Janis Powell State Farm Insurance. She and her staff are knowledgeable and courteous. I'm looking forward to getting more financial products from Ms. Powell in the near future. THIS IS A GOOD BUSINESS!"
Profile photo of Donald Davis

Donald Davis

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Donald Davis
"Very friendly and helpful staff, they should be a model for what customer service should be like, outstanding!!!"
Profile photo of Boddy Stiff

Boddy Stiff

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Boddy Stiff
"I love my agent and her staff. They are always helping me with everything I need. If you need anything this is the spot to go to!"
Profile photo of Curtis Mabone

Curtis Mabone

December 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Curtis Mabone
"The people in this offfice are every kind they know what they are doing. Thank you guys for all your help!"
Profile photo of Jessica Perez

Jessica Perez

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Perez
"I HIGHLY recommend getting any insurance or financial needs with Janis Powell ! Who knew State Farm also offered bank products !? Janis & her team are ready to help save your assets with impeccable customer service !"
Profile photo of Emily Thompson

Emily Thompson

September 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Thompson
"Amazing 17th birthday shared with Janis ☺️☺️"
Profile photo of Chris Craemer

Chris Craemer

August 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Craemer
"Amazing office! Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. If you are in Gary Indiana stop by the office and get a quote!!!"
Profile photo of Bianca Manuel

Bianca Manuel

November 28, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Bianca Manuel
"Staff are polite and it’s very well managed."
Profile photo of Al-Haqq Muhammad

Al-Haqq Muhammad

November 16, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Al-Haqq Muhammad
"Very friendly and knowledgeable work crew."